17th Belgian Organic Synthesis Symposium


Several group members attended to the BOSS XVII that was held in Namur, from the 3rd to the 8th July 2022.

Congratulations to Enzo Nobile and Martin Vuagnat, who presented a poster on their research.


3rd CFCF

We organized the 3rd CFCF in Forges-les-Eaux, a great scientific event for the organofluorine chemistry community.

Tatiana Besset, Chemistry Europe Fellow

Chemistry Europe, an association of 16 chemical societies from 15 European countries publishing a family of high-quality scholarly chemistry journals and the ChemistryViews magazine, is pleased to announce its newest class of Fellows.

The Class 2020/21 consists of 27 individuals. Awarded biannually since 2015, the Fellows program honors exceptional members of the Chemistry Europe societies who have made a significant contribution to Chemistry Europe through their support, research, creativity, and innovation.

This year’s class of Fellows honors:

Honorary Chemistry Europe Fellows: Eva E. Wille (Germany) and Peter Gölitz (Germany)

Chemistry Europe Fellows: Lutz Ackermann (Germany), Carlos A. M. Afonso (Portugal), Angela Agostiano (Italy), Nicola Armaroli (Italy), Pablo Ballester (Spain), Tatiana Besset (France), Vlasta Brezová (Slovakia), Radek Cibulka (Czech Republic), Ivana Císařová (Czech Republic), Fernando P. Cossío (Spain), Jeanne Crassous (France), Damien Debecker (Belgium), Célia Fonseca Guerra (The Netherlands), Sonja Herres-Pawlis (Germany), Patrik Johansson (Sweden), Péter Kele (Hungary), Christoforos Kokotos (Greece), Janusz Lewiński (Poland), Stefan Matile (Switzerland), Belén Martín-Matute (Sweden), Nuno Maulide (Austria), Tatjana Parac-Vogt (Belgium), Floris Rutjes (The Netherlands), David Spichiger (Switzerland), Anabela A. Valente (Portugal).